The Parishes of Perth & Kinross

If you are interested in family history or the local history of your own town or village you may find these short summaries useful. They give an idea of what the Local & Family History Department holds in the way of books, pamphlets, microfilms and maps about each parish.

Please note that not every parish bears the name of the largest town or village in the area. For example, Pitlochry comes under Moulin and Milnathort comes under Orwell. If you need help a member of staff will be happy to guide you in the right direction.

pdficon Parishes A-B [305kb]

Aberdalgie, Aberfeldy, Aberfoyle, Abernethy, Abernyte, Alyth, Ardoch, Arngask, Auchterarder, Auchtergaven, Balquihidder, Bendochy, Blackford, Blair Atholl and Strowan, Blairgowrie

pdficon Parishes C-D [331kb]

Callander, Caputh, Cargill, Cleish, Clunie, Collace, Comrie, Coupar Angus, Crieff, Culross, Dowally, Dron, Dull, Dunbarney, Dunblane, Dunkeld, Dunning

pdficon Parishes E-I [204kb]

Errol, Findo-Gask, Forgandenny, Forteviot, Fortingall, Fossoway & Tulliebole, Foss, Fowlis Easter, Fowlis Wester, Glendevon, Glenshee, Inchture, Innerwick in Glenlyon, Invergowrie

pdficon Parishes K-L [273kb]

Kenmore, Kettins, Killin, Kilmadock, Kilspindie, Kincardine, Kinclaven, Kinfauns, Kinloch Rannoch, Kinnaird, Kinnoull, Kinross, Kirkmichael, Lecropt, Lethendy & Kinloch, Little Dunkeld, Logie, Logiealmond, Logierait, Longforgan

pdficon Parishes M-O [152kb]

Madderty, Meigle, Methven, Moneydie, Monzie, Monzievaird & Strowan, Moulin, Muckhart, Muthill, Orwell

pdficon Parishes P-R [137kb]

Persie, Perth, Port of Menteith, Portmoak, Rattray, Redgorton, Rhynd

pdficon Parishes S-Z [160kb]

St. Madoes, St. Martins, Stanley, Scone, Strathfillan, Strathloch, Tenandry, Tibbermore, Trinity Gask, Tulliallan, Weem

Please help support us

We are incredibly grateful to all our donors, supporters and sponsors.